Testimonials
Mark Rain 18 Jul 2016
I had a lot of things to move to uni because I had gotten some pretty big accommodation. I was taking all my usual things and my furniture, so I'd need a moving firm to shift everything. It was Removals who I hired and they did an amazing job. They had no problems in getting all my things from my mum and dad's house and into my new flat. I couldn't have managed it without them and they gave me a good deal too.
Beth 21 Aug 2015
I've moved quite a few times over the past few years as a student, and although I've hired my fair share of vans and picked out man and van services, I have yet to find one as good as what Moving Company has to offer. This company is nothing short of the best, from its great value for money to its friendly and caring staff. Student moving isn't a worry of mine now that I know I can just call them!
Isaac 24 Jun 2015
I recently moved overseas and was impressed with the manner in which I was able to do so, thanks in no small part to the capable team at MoversManwithVan. The team kept me well informed throughout the removals process, reporting back to me in a timely fashion upon completing a pre-move condition survey before making arrangements to action the move itself.
M. Spencer 27 Apr 2015
The last time I moved, I chose to do it on my own and ended up paying so much money on packing boxes and material that doing it myself turned out to be an unwise move. So, this time around, I hired Movers for the entire process and it turned out to be a good choice. They packed everything in expert fashion and moved everything like it was featherweight. Their customer service was fantastic as well. I do not have any complaints whatsoever. I recommend them highly and wish them the best of luck for the future.
Hayley K. 22 Oct 2014
I was really stressed out about my house move and when I actually got to my new home I just couldn't face unpacking everything! I looked at a few removal companies that offered unpacking services but none really took my interest. I was about to give up when I found MoversManwithVan completely by accident. They had excellent reviews and when I called them the staff were very friendly and gave great advice and customer service. The unpacking service was very cheap and took hardly any time at all. I'm glad I didn't have to face unpacking this year!
Ben 07 Oct 2014
This is a really good company if you want moving help that isn't overpriced. I've used lots of removal companies and man and van services in the past but this is by far the best of them all. MoversManwithVan really helped me with my moving day, and the man with a van that I hired was a joy to work with. I really appreciated the care and time that was taken with my electronic and expensive items, and I was really pleased that nothing got broken or damaged. I'll use this service again if I find myself moving house!
Caroline P. 03 Apr 2014
I have nothing but great things to say about MoversManwithVan. I've had a few disastrous house moves in my life, and I was determined to do it properly this time by calling in professional help. I found out about this company through their website and gave them a call based in their positive reviews. I ended up hiring a man with a van who was very professional and friendly, and very much within my budget! My house move was the best I've ever had thanks to this removals company. Would definitely use them again as I had no problems whatsoever!
Dorothy Young 04 Mar 2014
I must say that MoversManwithVan did a huge amount to make sure that we got moved into the new home in a quick and efficient manner and I would gladly hire them again. There's only so much you can do with removals, or so I thought. I've been through a few moves, but they've never been this stress free and I put that down to the hard work on behalf of the team and everything they did to make sure that I didn't have to worry about a thing. Thanks to that great service I shall be calling them any time I ever need to move in future. Thanks once again.
Harjit H. 19 Feb 2014
Seriously you would not believe just how easy MoversManwithVan have just made moving house for us. I hate moving home; it is stressful and always difficult to find enough hours in the day to take care of everything. Not this time. This is the first time we have used MoversManwithVan and it won't be the last (although I hope not to have to move for quite some time again!). Their staff work so diligently on the day, and they provided us with so much help and support in the build up. Just a really great service, and unlike any move we have ever been through before. Thanks guys!
Timothy Bryant 06 Feb 2014
I never really know what to write in these things, and I usually don't. Just wanted to drop by and say my thanks to MoversManwithVan though. They helped us move my mum's stuff into her new house in a really helpful manner. I rang around quite a few companies before I settled on them, thinking that the price they quoted me would lead to something not quite as good. From the moment the van turned up though, they were the epitome of professionalism; friendly, talkative and, to be honest, very strong. Their help made the process incredibly easy.
Jennifer Wright 06 Jan 2014
When you get down to it, a removal is actually quite a complex procedure. I always thought it was fairly simple, just loading boxes up and getting them to a new place, but with all of the organization that takes, and the sheer bulk of the household items, it can be a big undertaking. We were lucky therefore to have MoversManwithVan on our side, as they ensured that were in good hands throughout and made the whole thing extremely easy for a very fair price!
Cecelia 19 Dec 2013
Many thanks to MoversManwithVan for the excellent home move. I was relocating my whole family across the country and really needed a reliable removal company that could take over the job as I had to take care of my children and make other travel arrangements. I simply didn't have time to pack and couldn't transport all the belongings myself. I was so happy to have chosen MoversManwithVan because they were really able to provide this comprehensive service I needed. They took care of every aspect of the removal process, and all at an affordable price. I surely recommend them to anyone in need of a reliable removal company.
Steven T. 15 Nov 2013
I was really pleased with how well MoversManwithVan did our move the other day. The guys were all really nice, and there was a lot of badinage between the team members, which made for a pleasant atmosphere whilst the move was going ahead. I hope that my review will help them secure future work from those reading this, as they really do deserve all the business that they can get. A top company who ensured that nothing of ours was messed about with or broken, just a straightforward process of removal. Top marks, ten out of ten, would happily use again!
David Richards 29 Oct 2013
I don't really do reviews on the internet, but I felt like these guys didn't really have that much presence, and they deserve for people to know that they are great, so I figured why not? MoversManwithVan are really quite amazing when it comes to moving houses. You would hope so, given that they are a removals company, but they were surprisingly efficient, and really really good at keeping my confidence up. Nothing was broken, the price was fair, all was well as far as I'm concerned, a really fantastic bit of work!
Marcus Staines 16 Oct 2013
It sounds a bit over the top, but I was seriously pleased with the excellent service that I got from the guys at Movers Man with Van. Everything was sorted well in advance, and any questions I had about why they were doing things in a certain way were answered quickly and easily. I am pleased to say that nothing was broken, and there were no issues with anything really. The staff were all nice enough, and I got on well with the head of the move, all was easy and very relaxed, which made a nice change from moves I have done in the past.